A friend of mine went to the Whole Foods Store with me on Monday.  Oh my, I never realized that there was so much food to choose from when eating clean.  I bought a lot of stuff to help get me started.  I also realized that there are at least three stores in my area that carry some of the same products.  It doesn’t look like I will need to visit the whole foods store regularly.  As a matter of fact, today I had to go to the commissary (grocery store on Post) to gather some ingredients for a couple of recipes that I would like to try from the Eat Clean Diet website.  I took my husband with me on this adventure.  I looked at my husband and said “wow, I can’t believe they don’t have a bigger selection.  You would think people would want to be healthy and eat stuff that’s not only good but good for them.”  As I have only been on this journey for 3 days now, I realized at that moment that I now look at food differently and am very excited to continue.

I am also getting used to this blog.  I hope to start posting pictures soon.  I will be blogging about more than just my food and how my diet is going.  You can expect to see posts about the weather, life, my kids, husband, dogs, etc.

 

That is all for me tonight!

 

