Due to Veterans Day and my hubby being off since Friday, we had a great weekend starting Thursday night.  Thursday was the 236th Birthday of the United States Marine Corps.  We had a bunch of Marine families over to celebrate, complete with a birthday cake.  Everyone had a great time.  It’s a big deal to gather with Marines here at Fort Leavenworth because there are so few of us.

Friday, we went to the Veterans Day parade with some friends and then to a pizza shoppe.  After all of that fun and excitement I came home and took a long nap.  I felt it was well deserved.  Saturday, we had to go get my new iphone and had friends over again.  I made soup and the kids all enjoyed smores and little weenies over the fire.  Yes, you can say it.  Busy weekend.  We took Sunday a little slower.  The only major thing was grocery shopping.  Of course, that is a necessity for the family to eat.  HAHA 🙂

My eating clean is still going well.  I did have some “treats” this weekend of course!  But I am still losing weight!  I am going to cut this post short for tonight.  Please tune in tomorrow for the recipe for Chicken Tortilla Soup.  I know you’ve been waiting!

