I am and have been the stay at home mom of three boys for over 14 years.  Now, I am the stay at home mom of three dogs.  What?  Yes, you read that right.  All 3 of my kids are at school.   Therefore, if I want to take a nap I do.  My reasoning, I have no one that needs me to do anything for them.  Until today.  I got up at 6:20am and fixed breakfast for my husband and kids.  Be careful the sky might fall….lol!  It’s not that I don’t fix breakfast for them but they usually eat cereal or bagels, you know quick stuff.  This morning they got biscuits and sausage gravy.  Tomorrow, biscuits, gravy, sausage patties and who knows what else I will come up with.

With all of that said, I had to skip my nap 😦 .  But not to worry, I have had the best day.  I went to the gym and did a very intense run/walk for 40 minutes.  Went shopping, went to the schools, cooked dinner and here I am.  I am not sure what it means but I didn’t feel sluggish today.  Normally around 2pm, I am falling asleep but not today.  Wonder if anyone can explain this?

As my friend and I were shopping today we got hungry.  Of course, isn’t that how it works?  My friend decided that she wanted McDonalds and I know I am not supposed to have that but it sounded so good.  Yes, I gave in to temptation.  I had a kids meal with the double cheese burger.  OH SO HORRIBLE!.  Now, I don’t normally eat hamburgers because of gallbladder problems.  I cannot tell you the last time I had a hamburger but it was so yummy.  I haven’t been drinking my protein shakes like I am supposed too so maybe that’s why I felt the need to have that nasty hamburger..Therefore, for dinner I had special k vanilla almond cereal hehe….I know, not clean.  I hope to do much better over the next few days.

I am now training for a 5k.  It is called the Rudolph Run.  I am very excited about this.  I hope I can run most of it but if not, I will be happy to just finish the run.  I will keep you posted.  Wish me luck 🙂

 

