Remember a couple of weeks ago I told you that I had joined www.e-mealz.com?  Well, tonight I made my first meal from their plan.  It was DELICIOUS!  Even the hubby and the kids liked it.  I was able to get my shopping done today for two weeks worth of menus.  I was pleasantly surprised when the cashier told me my total.  I bought several items (staples) outside of the menu that my family needed.  Are you ready for this?  I spent under $200.  Yep, that’s right.  If I keep this up, that means my grocery bill for a family of 5 for a month should come in under $500!  You cannot beat that.  Not to mention, the meal was extremely easy to make.  I signed up for the natural and organic menu, therefore, I bought as many “clean” ingredients as I could and that was most of them…….There were a couple of things I wasn’t able to get but that just means I get a trip to Whole Foods….Yay! 🙂

These are Shredded Pork Tacos.  I apologize for the picture being a little out of focus.

Here we have:

Shredded Pork Tenderloin (seasoned with cumin, pepper, salt, coriander, chili powder)

Sour Cream

Roasted Corn with bell peppers and jalapenos

Served on a Flour tortilla (not so clean 😦 and topped with pepper jack cheese Kinda clean)

This dish was awesome.  The Roasted corn mixture was supposed to be served on the side but as you can see, I wanted it in my taco…..lol

If you get the chance to get over to www.e-mealz.com to check it out, I say it is totally worth it.  Especially if you are a busy person.  I know I am…..

 

As for the gym today, I was still feeling kinda under the weather so I took off.  But have no fear, I am all in tomorrow.  I cannot wait to get back.  It stinks not getting my work out in.

Well have a great night!

