Hiatus-a break or interruption in the continuity of a work, series, action, etc.

I do apologize for my absence.  It has been a crazy couple of weeks.  It seems like everytime I get the chance to sit down and put some thought into a post, someone wants something from me.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my children and my husband, but sometimes, mommy could use a drink break…. 🙂

The last couple of posts I made, I believe I told you that my goal was to make it to the gym 5 days a week.  Well, that hasn’t happened yet. However, I did make it there 4 days last week.  I would say, I am well on my way to meet my goal.  This week I am going to try to make it there the full 5 days.  But, check this out, if you can see it…..

Yep, that is snow. And lots of it.  WIth that being the case, I may or may not be snowed in….. 🙂

I am also going to check into a program my gym is offering to become a personal trainer.  I am so excited about this.  I still have quite a ways to go with my own goals, but this may be the thing that helps me reach it…..lol.  This is the first step on the road to getting my Body Step certification.  Wish me luck!

So, I wrapped up last week on a positive note…I got myself a pair of Uggs on sale.  I have always wanted a pair but I refuse to pay 2-3 hundred bucks for a pair of shoes.  Well, I only paid $35 for mine.  Yep that’s right.  Check it out, they may still have some.

And now just a couple of pics from my week!

That is what happens when you go to a basketball game that has concession stand!

 And my new haircut!

I would have to say that last week was a good one.

Have a great night y’all!

 

